Organization matters

Started by underTaker, 01 February 2013, 19:51:24

Previous topic - Next topic

Drek

Quote@Drek, as much as I'd love to use some Caribbean sprites and textures, if we start adding any of this stuff it's then starting to turn into a mini mod. The deal with the CBP is that it's a bit of a challenge; you need to build a good section within the limitations. In the past, this was either time or wall based, but with the increased wall limit this isn't much of a problem. However there's still the challenge of creating a beach feel without any specific beach textures, but often a challenge such as this can lead to some pretty inventive stuff 

I'm new to the rules :) I like them.

I also started work on my section, nothing crazy about an hours worth, mostly just toying with some ideas. I'd like to do a waterfall, where Duke needs to climb up from the beach to cross the fast moving water. I would like to request that my section comes before the player finds a jetpack.

underTaker

Ah, right - jetpack. In my opinion adding jetpack on a map is generally a bad idea. What do we do about it?

Supertanker

I've never used the smart tagging system (no, really...). I'm assuming I'll need to update Mapster soon. :P

I have no particular preference of order, so I can go whenever!

underTaker

There are some cool features added to mapster so it's good idea to update it asap ^^ In fact i've used only smart tagging, but well... it's something ^^

High Treason

I personally never use it, though I know how to (just type a word instead of a number). I don't have an issue with using it either and it seems like a good idea. As for jetpack, I certainly won't be adding one in my section.

One good thing to come out of this CBP already (for me) is that I have refined my elevator mechanism... Now I just have to hope I can construct it again for the CBP.
[glow=black,2,300]sprite[].sectnum -1[/glow]

Micky C

Quote from: Drek on  02 February 2013, 15:37:05