What are you working on now?

Started by Puritan, 15 December 2011, 13:42:27

Previous topic - Next topic

reflex17

thx Mikko :)

yeah I haven't released much, but I've been mapping for various games since about 1992

nice to meetya Micky C!

Puritan

Quote from: Micky C on  07 March 2012, 11:27:59
I don't think I'm familiar with you as a mapper. What work have you done in the past?

What!?
Go play "Last train to Marsville" now!  ;D
Bitter words mean little to me. Autumn winds will blow right through me
And someday in the mist of time, when they asked me if I knew you
I'd smile and say you were a friend of mine, and the sadness would be lifted from my eyes
Oh when I'm old and wise

Micky C

I barely have a spare minute for browsing the forums these days, except of course for the odd half hour I spend mapping. I'll try to play it in my next odd half hour.
Wall whore.

Gambini

Do you use that "conceptual grandness" link quite often Mikko? I have the feeling i saw it several times, but I actually never been in Unreal sites.

MikeNorvak

Quote from: Gambini on  08 March 2012, 01:00:21
Do you use that "conceptual grandness" link quite often Mikko? I have the feeling i saw it several times
The same here, I think so, but can't remember on which review I saw it...

MSandt

Do you use that "conceptual grandness" link quite often Mikko? I have the feeling i saw it several times, but I actually never been in Unreal sites.

Yeah I've used it a couple of times although sometimes I refer to the term without a link.
"Whatever their future, at the dawn of their lives, men seek a noble vision of man's nature and of life's potential." -Howard Roark

James

The term's stuck in my head as well, it's a great term.

reflex: at the mountains of madness is one of my favourite Lovecraft stories, looking forward to it :) Kinda sad that the film won't ever be made though. The AMC TC has some lovecraft-style levels in the later parts of it that might interest you.

methy